Multiple users can be added to a FieldEye account, as well as given differing access permissions. This helps you have the right individuals involved in using the platform, while maintaining the right level of control.

Users

There are four different types of user roles: Owner, Admin, Manager, and Technician. Owners and Admins share the same level of permissions, but only Owners have the ability to delete an account. Currently, Managers and Technicians also share the same permission set. But, in the future, Managers will have more functionality than Technicians.

Managers and Technicians

Account

  • Manage personal Notifications

Messaging

  • Access live chat with FieldEye team

Projects

  • View and edit Projects to which they’re assigned

  • Submit RFQs within Projects to which they’re assigned

Network

  • Review Contacts and activity within the FieldEye Network

Orders

  • View past Orders

Owners and Admins

Account

  • Send Invites

  • View and edit billing information

  • Manage Account information

  • Manage Permissions

  • Manage personal and team Notifications

Messaging

  • Access live chat with FieldEye team

Projects

  • View and edit all Projects

  • Assign Teams to Projects

Network

  • Add Network Contact

  • Create and Manage Groups

  • Send Invites to Network Contacts

Orders

  • Submit and respond to all RFQs

  • Accept RFQs / create Orders

  • Create and edit Price Books

  • Create and edit Listings

Did this answer your question?